Llano County elections




Cynthia Clinesmith elected Horseshoe Bay mayor

By Lew K. Cohn
Managing Editor

Horseshoe Bay City Councilmember Cynthia Clinesmith was elected the city's third mayor during the Tuesday, Nov. 5, general election, according to complete but uncanvassed returns.


Horseshoe Bay mayoral condidates tout qualifications at forum

Article Image Alt Text

Lew K. Cohn/The Highlander
Moderator Doug Sanders, left, stands ready to ask a question as Horseshoe Bay mayoral candidates Reagan Lambert and Cynthia Clinesmith address voters at a candidate forum Thursday, Oct. 3, at them Horseshoe Bay Resort Yacht Club Ballroom.





By Lew K. Cohn
Managing Editor

A full house of more than 300 people listened intently as the Horseshoe Bay mayoral Cynthia Clinesmith and Reagan Lambert laid out their cases to be elected Thursday at the Horseshoe Bay Yacht Club Ballroom.


Kingsland JP resigns to follow her heart

Article Image Alt Text

Former Llano County Pct. 3 Justice of the Peace Era Lea Marion recently joined Eric, a retired naval officer, in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina to start their new life together.




By Connie Swinney
Staff Writer

When Era Lea Marion made up her mind to “follow her dream,” she knew she had raised the stakes for happy retirement.

Two weeks ago, she packed up her belongings and drove to live in South Carolina.


March 6 Primary Elections underway

Article Image Alt Text

Party Primary Election Day is today, March 6, and Republican and Democrat voters have until 7 p.m. to cast their ballots for local and statewide candidates.

County offices in Burnet and Llano counties, where no Democratic contests are on the ballots, will be decided today.

Burnet County

Three candidates are seeking the GOP nomination for Precinct 2 commissioner after incumbent Russell Graeter chose not to run again. The field includes, in ballot order, Ryan Rowney, Tom Stephens and Damon Beierle. The winner does not have a Democratic opponent in the fall and will be the newly elected commissioner in January.

There are also three candidates seeking the GOP nod for Precinct 3 JP after incumbent Peggy Shell Simon did not seek re-election. They include Jane Marie Hurst, Carey Headrick and Jeff Sellers. The winner does not have a Democratic opponent in the fall and would be the newly elected JP in January.


Final days for early voting, May 2-3

Article Image Alt Text

By Glynis Crawford Smith

The Highlander

Today and tomorrow, May 2-3, are the final days for early voting in Burnet County school and municipal Joint Local Elections set for Saturday, May 7.

Voters from any precinct may vote in either location until 7 p.m. today, May 2, and from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. tomorrow at the Burnet County Courthouse at 220 South Pierce Street (on the square) and the Marble Falls South Courthouse Annex, 810 Steve Hawkins Parkway.

Subscribe to RSS - Llano County elections